The Faroe Islands


The Faroe Islands is an archipelago controlled by Denmark in the northern Atlantic Ocean.  Consisting of 18 major islands and hundreds of smaller islands and islets, they lie north of  Scotland, southeast of Iceland, and west of Norway.  Once part of Norway, the islands were eventually ceded to Denmark by treaty in the early 1800's.  In this drone video by contributor Taam, a DJI Phantom 4 Pro drone beautifully captures the rugged landscape and moody colors of the islands, with amazing time-lapse effects built in as well.

  • about 4 years ago
  • 3.4k VŪZ
  • 86
  • 57
  • Report