The Great Latgale Adventure


Latgale is one of Latvia's four officially recognized regions, along with Kurzeme, Vidzeme, and Zemgale.  It is unique amongst the four in having no Baltic Sea coastline.  Rather, it is a land of inland forests, lakes, and wetlands, similar in some respects to the inland parts of Finland.  Top contributor Eaglewood Films used a drone to provide a compelling aerial introduction to this region, which is comparatively more Russian-influenced than other parts of Latvia which have close historical ties to Poland and Germany.

  • 2 years ago
  • 1.3k VŪZ
  • 33
  • 28
Eaglewood Pictures

    Keywords :




    Staff Note by

    Mike Israel

    Mike Israel is the founder, President and CEO of AirVuz, LLC. He is an avid drone enthusiast and RC pilot. He is also an enthusiast of geography and history, and loves writing about all of the amazing places where AirVuz community members fly.

    Up Next