Ionian Islands of Greece


Lefkada and Kefalonia are two of the seven main islands of Greece in the Ionian Sea, west of the mainland.  Lefkada is technically no longer an island, as it's now connected to the mainland via a causeway.  Kefalonia, the better-known of the two, lies to its southwest.  In this outstanding drone video, you'll get an aerial view of some beautiful spots on the two islands, both of which bear the marks of centuries of Venetian rule. Kefalonia's Myrtos beach and Melissani Lake; and Lefkada's Cape Doukato, Kathisma, and Porto Katsiki.

  • a month ago
  • 881 VŪZ
  • 16
  • 13

    Staff Note by

    Mike Israel

    Mike Israel is the founder, President and CEO of AirVuz, LLC. He is an avid drone enthusiast and RC pilot. He is also an enthusiast of geography and history, and loves writing about all of the amazing places where AirVuz community members fly.

    Up Next